Primordial Music is presenting this album as a free download in high quality MP3 format (192 kbps) that includes a Creative Commons license which gives you the right to distribute or duplicate this work, so long as the author is attributed and it is used for noncommercial purposes. Find out more about Creative Commons.

4 POINT PERSPECTIVE is the full length debut album from Hazmat; 11 tracks of heavy, electronic-laced, guitar-driven industrial mayhem. Aggressive and focused, this first album from Hazmat is a manifesto of machine rock. The recipe: one part razor blade guitar, one part mechanical attack drums, and one part synthetic cyberpunk noise - 4 POINT PERSPECTIVE is available online as a free download from Primordial Music.

The artist behind HAZMAT, Matt Collins, explains, "The capacity for reaching new ears with unknown music has become so diminished that I decided to try a new approach. With this release, my goal is to circumvent the whole production, distribution and marketing processes, and get the music straight into the ears of new listeners. It is a bit of an experiment, and I hope that it turns out to be the best way to get as many people to hear the album as possible."

For more info, read the full Press Release.

This album also includes on online gallery of LYRICS + ART, 11 photo illustrations by Matt Collins to accompany each of the tracks on the album. View

Full Album

57:03 Download ZIP Archive Of All Tracks (78.2 MB)
01 Nothing Comes True 4:28 Download MP3 (6.1 MB)
02 Anticharisma 6:02 Download MP3 (8.3 MB)
03 Attack Formation 4:31 Download MP3 (6.2 MB)
04 Song For Insects 5:16 Download MP3 (7.2 MB)
05 Traitor Translator 6:31 Download MP3 (9 MB)
06 Echo Analogy 3:18 Download MP3 (4.5 MB)
07 Null 7:00 Download MP3 (9.6 MB)
08 Slow Reveal 5:33 Download MP3 (7.6 MB)
09 Through The Miasma 4:11 Download MP3 (5.8 MB)
10 Liquid Worm Antidote 4:49 Download MP3 (6.6 MB)
11 Misleader 5:24 Download MP3 (7.4 MB)
Download Instructions :: Mac OS
Click and hold your mouse button down on the file link until a pop-up menu appears. Choose "Save This Link As..." or "Download Link To Disk..." from the pop-up menu. Choose where you would like the file saved, then click the "Save" button.

Download Instructions :: Windows
Right-click on the file link until a pop-up menu appears. Choose "Save This Link As..." or "Save Target As..." from the pop-up menu. Choose where you would like the file saved, then click the "Save" button.

The symbol indicates the track Primordial Music recommends for radio shows or podcasts to play to promote this release.

Matt Collins
Vocals, Guitar, Programming

All songs written & produced by Matt Collins. Recorded 2004-2006 at Primordial Studios. Album art by Matt Collins.

Thanks for support to Renee, Gus Yoo (Azrael Trigger), Rob (Rokk) Carter, A.R. Swan, Mike Varian, Colin Schwen, Jarv, NINa, DeAnna Rivera, Vince Venditti, Lisa Venditti. Special thanks to Phoebe & Amelia. Track 5 is for Hunter S. Thompson & Mitch Hedberg.

PM05 2006

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License. This album is offered by Primordial Music as high resolution mp3 files which may be downloaded for free. If you enjoy the music, you are encouraged to copy and re-distribute.

©2007 Primordial Music